Joanna Karpowicz

Painter, illustrator and comic artist

Don’t smoke in bed

“Smokin'”, 2004, acrylic on canvas paper

Don’t smoke in bed / Nina Simone

I left a note on his dresser
And my old wedding ring
With these few goodbye words
How can I sing?

Goodbye old sleepy head
I’m packing you in like I said
Take care of everything
I’m leaving my wedding ring

Don’t look for me
I’ll get a hand
Remember, darling
Don’t smoke in bed

Remember, darling
Don’t smoke in bed

Don’t look for me
‘Cause I’ll get a hand
Remember, darling
Don’t smoke in bed

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2004 by in comic, illustration, sketchbook and tagged , , , , , .
