Joanna Karpowicz

Painter, illustrator and comic artist

First picture in 2014

Reflection_27x33cm_2014_s

I don’t want to remind you about death. I want to remind you about something bigger, beyond our comprehension. After life. Immortality. The passage. What awaits us. Happy those, who blindly follow religion. They know exactly what to expect. Me – I can only wonder.

This picture belongs to “Anubis, my friend” series. It’s a small format, my favorite. Somehow I feel like this size creates more intimate bond with the viewer.

 

6 comments on “First picture in 2014

  1. Postcards Without Stamps
    January 7, 2014

    You’re on my Daily reads page that I’ve just published on my blog. 😊

  2. Kevin
    January 7, 2014

    Awesome and interesting! X

    • joannakarpowicz
      January 7, 2014

      Thx Kev!

  3. Richard Guest
    January 7, 2014

    I really like the casual weirdness of this. Happy New Year!

    • joannakarpowicz
      February 5, 2014

      🙂 Happy New Year to you too. Do you mind if I’ll keep using this term “casual weirdness” towards my work? I fully identify 🙂

      • Richard Guest
        February 5, 2014

        Not at all – glad you think it fits.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2014 by in acrylic, art, canvas, painting and tagged , , , , .
